CCMA Webinars

 


April 25: "Evaluating Success: Preparing Your Ministry for Summer and Beyond"
with Grant Rice, Senior Consultant at CHE Trinity Health.

Date: Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Time: 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT/1 p.m. MT/12 p.m. PT.

With many campuses completing semesters, the April webinar will feature one of the best professional planners in the country.  Grant will discuss practical ways to look back on the year gone by and ask:

  • What worked well?
  • Where do I need to improve as a leader?
  • How can my team produce its best results?

 Through the uses of data, Grant will help participants determine whether to start or stop ministry programs, how to set goals for the next year, and the best use of the Summer months.

 


March 28: "Fundraising and the Easter Season" with Tara Doyon, Director of Development at St. Paul Catholic Center at the University of Indiana.

Join Tara as we discuss ways to facilitate segmented giving in the Easter season. Many programs successfully connect Easter with philanthropy and Tara will teach you how to take your giving program to the next level.

 


January 31: "Worship in Spirit and Truth: How Campus Liturgies Can Engage the Busy College Student" w/David Trotter, Director of Mission & Ministry at Benedictine College.

David will discuss principles that can help foster deeper engagement through various liturgies (Mass, Rosaries, Adoration, & Liturgy of the Hours) on campus. College students today are easily distracted by technology and entertainment. Oftentimes campus ministries struggle to balance between the simple/solemn and the interactive/action-based to convey the mysteries of the Catholic faith. The “Worship in Spirit and Truth” webinar will help campus ministries refine their approach to liturgies to help prepare the next generation of Catholics.


February 22: "Google Tools for Campus Ministers" w/Matthew Alpaugh, Director of Technology, Archdiocese of New York

Matthew will share his story as a millennial on campus and how he's translated his skills into helping the Archdiocese of New York leverage Google tools for maximum collaboration and greater communication.  From Gmail to Google Drive to Sheets and Forms, Matthew will walk attendees through the smartest ways to use the Google suite of apps.